Biking in the countryside of Shangrao China

My friend BJ and I took a long bike ride into the countryside today. Here are some of the images I caught on my camera. What a beautiful day!!!!.

IMG_5384 IMG_5386 IMG_5387 IMG_5388

This first series of pictures is of the high speed train rail over the river. Notice the unfinished house/hotel/whatever. Behind the building is a tunnel for the train. BJ got a little creative with the camera…Ha Ha.

IMG_5397 IMG_5394 IMG_5393 IMG_5392 IMG_5391 IMG_5378

I always like seeing the old architecture in China. Sadly, they are being torn down to make way for more modern, concrete structures. Notice the first picture with the ornate white front. The door was open and you could see inside. This house looks to be very large and old. It has an inner courtyard. I would think it was for someone very wealthy back in the day. I would have loved to have seen the inside of the house. But, no one came to the doorway for me to ask. As forward as I am, I know I would have asked.

IMG_5390 IMG_5380 IMG_5398 IMG_5381 IMG_5377

The highlight of the trip was the countryside. Around every bend and past the small towns awaited something interesting to see.

IMG_5396 IMG_5383 IMG_5382

And, of course we make friends wherever we go. The little boy was so sweet. Most of the time they are very shy and skittish at that age around me. He was more curious than anything else. And, he loved looking into the camera and seeing his picture.

Having a bicycle has opened up Shangrao a bit for us. We traveled quite a distance in just three hours. BJ is talking about an all day or overnight trips. It would be fun to do. I am just not sure my butt on that bike seat all day is something that my body can take. But, BJ is 10 years older than me…so, if the old man can do it, so can his young sidekick…Ha Ha. That is directed at my friend BJ who reads my blog from time to time.

Leave a Reply

