IMG_4938 IMG_4940 IMG_4941 IMG_4944 IMG_4945 IMG_4949 IMG_4950 IMG_4953 IMG_4957 IMG_4958 IMG_4962

We spent the last day looking at Tunnel Hill. Since we did the cruise thing yesterday, which is what I really wanted to do, I let my friend Brian lead the way today. It was ok. We had a nice day at the park. We climbed the hill to the pagoda which was fun. And, we took the tour of the cave. It was basically a giant tourist scam. Not much of a cave. And, there were many opportunities for you to depart with your cash inside. Very sad. The only real highlight for me about the cave was a display that had where you could touch a stalagmite. You can see the picture of it above. I wonder why all the women were running their hands all over it? Do I really need to explain this one? Ha Ha. We did much walking through the streets.

I will say that I am done with Guilin for now. The greed of the locals ruined this trip for me. Everywhere I went, there seemed to be someone looking to scam me of my money or overcharge me because I am a foreigner. I would say that this is one of the worst trips I have taken in China. Yes, it is a very beautiful city and area. But, the locals make it very ugly with the hands reaching into my pockets all the time. The only peace I find is in the hotel room. I am not sure I will return anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

