Camp Has Begun in Beijing…

DSC_0662

 

I arrived a couple of days before the kids arrived. It was time spent preparing the classes, cleaning rooms, and general things. The big day was when the kids arrived on their buses. They are all from Jianxi Province, from two different schools. It is always funny to me to see them in the shocked state when they first arrive. But, they adapt well quickly.

I will share some pictures and videos I have taken. And, I will try to put some commentary to the pictures.

The first pictures is of my new child. I found it fluttering around the hallway. I am not sure where it came from. But, I have adopted it and caring for it. I am hoping it will grow and fly away soon. It is an ugly child. But, I still love it.

IMG_3461 IMG_3462 IMG_3463

They kids arrived on their two buses. We gathered them into groups and lined them up. We then introduced them to their new home for the next three weeks.

IMG_3453 IMG_3451

Once they were settled into their rooms, We had some camp food for lunch. They seemed to like it. I wonder if they will like it after eating the same food every day?

After lunch, we had them take an English exam so we can evaluate their progress from the camp.

IMG_3474 IMG_3472 IMG_3466 IMG_3465

The next day we had an opening ceremony and our first day of classes.

IMG_3484 IMG_3482 IMG_3487 IMG_3491 IMG_3493

DSC_0631 DSC_0636

The other foreigner at camp with me is Shawn. He is from Newfoundland, Canada. I is doing the activities portion of the camp with the kids. He is really nice. We have a good time together.

 

Leave a Reply

