My Kids from Beijing Summer Camp 2013

I had lunch with 19 of my kids from the camp I did in Beijing this past summer. We get together every few months to talk and discover what is new with everyone. It is much fun.

One of the girls who I knew as “Watermelon” has a different name. The Watermelon name is a nickname her classmates gave her due to her large head. Kind of cruel. But, she knows it was said in fun. But, I never knew her real English name. It is Crystal. And, another one of my students changed their English name to Honor. I love that name.

They will be going to Australia for a month this summer. So, I will not see them at our summer camp. I am a bit sad. But, I am also very excited for them. This is what they have been working towards for 4 years.

Leave a Reply

